SOURCE-LINKED WALLET GUIDE / CHECKED 14 October 2026

Foundation Devices

Passport Prime: compatibility & fit

Passport Prime is a representative Foundation Devices hardware wallet in our sourced comparison. Its listed price is $349 displayed (currency code not specified). The documented signing workflow is: Phone-first Envoy setup; BLE pairing, camera/QR workflow and USB-C data are documented. NFC is currently for Master Key backup, not transaction signing.

Affiliate links, when shown, are labeled. Commissions do not affect match rankings.

Foundation Devices Passport Prime hardware wallet
Foundation Devices Passport Prime · image from the hardwarewalletfinder.com device catalog

THE QUICK READ

Passport Prime at a glance

Listed price snapshot
$349 displayed (currency code not specified)
Display / form
3.5-inch IPS touchscreen; 55.5 × 104.8 × 11 mm; 93 g; anodized-aluminium chassis.
Signing workflow
Phone-first Envoy setup; BLE pairing, camera/QR workflow and USB-C data are documented. NFC is currently for Master Key backup, not transaction signing.
Companion platforms
iOS: listed in reviewed sources; Android: listed in reviewed sources; Desktop: not confirmed in reviewed sources

Price and compatibility are not live feeds. Confirm regional checkout totals and current app, network and firmware support with the maker before buying.

DOCUMENTED UPSIDES

Reasons to compare it

  • 3.5-inch touchscreen and compact 93 g form factor with on-device touch controls.
  • Native Bitcoin wallet plus optional Legacy Mode coin apps for Ethereum- and Solana-based assets.
  • Envoy pairing uses BLE; official feature docs also describe QR, USB-C and NFC backup workflows.

CHECK BEFORE CHOOSING

Trade-offs and limitations

  • $349 is a substantial upfront cost; the displayed dollar sign lacks an explicit currency code.
  • Envoy is documented as a mobile companion; desktop Envoy support is not confirmed.
  • Ethereum and Solana support require optional Legacy Mode and coin apps; XRP is not named in the cited FAQ.
  • NFC transaction signing is described as planned, not a current documented feature; phone onboarding uses Envoy.

Envoy is a mobile companion with Android and iOS support. Separate desktop Bitcoin-wallet integrations in Passport Core documentation do not establish desktop Envoy support or Prime compatibility. Native wallet is Bitcoin; Ethereum/Solana-based assets use optional Legacy Mode. NFC is for backup/recovery; the maker says NFC transaction signing is planned for a future software release.

NETWORK EXAMPLES

Coin families listed in the snapshot

The model record names the following asset families. The list is not a promise of complete support for every token, network, app or transaction type.

  • Bitcoin (native)
  • Ethereum-based assets (optional Legacy Mode)
  • Solana-based assets (optional Legacy Mode)

Envoy is a mobile companion with Android and iOS support. Separate desktop Bitcoin-wallet integrations in Passport Core documentation do not establish desktop Envoy support or Prime compatibility. Native wallet is Bitcoin; Ethereum/Solana-based assets use optional Legacy Mode. NFC is for backup/recovery; the maker says NFC transaction signing is planned for a future software release.

PRIMARY REFERENCES

Official sources and what they support

These maker and official support references inform the device facts above. Verify current specifications directly with the manufacturer.

Catalog snapshot last checked: 14 October 2026.

COMPARE BY YOUR NEEDS

The best fit depends on your workflow.

Use the five-question quiz to compare budget, coin families, phone, display and signing preferences. It ranks preference fit only—not security, sponsorship or commission.